jump to navigation

Winners of the Blues Blast Music Awards Annouced November 5, 2010

Posted by David W. King in Uncategorized.

The Blues Blast Music Award last Thursday were a spectacular gathering of Blues artists at Buddy Guy’s Legends. The awards featured great performances, great awards presentations, and a wonderful mix of musicians, blues professionals, and fans.

The winners of the 2010 Blues Blast Music Awards were:
Best Contemporary Blues Recording: Nick Moss / Privileged
Best Traditional Blues Recording: Mississippi Heat / Let’s Live It Up
Best Blues Song: The Kilborn Alley Blues Band / “Better Off Now”
Best Blues Band: Tommy Castro Band
Best Male Blues Artist: Magic Slim
Best Female Blues Artist: Shemekia Copeland
Best New Artist Debut Recording: Jackie Scott & The Housewreckers / How Much Woman Can You Stand?
Sean Costello Rising Star Award: The Cash Box Kings
2010 Lifetime Achievement Award: Otis Rush


No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: